The Forum members include representatives from both the Ministries of Health and the Ministries of Advanced Education in each of the western provinces and northern territories of Canada.

The member jurisdictions are:

  • British Columbia
  • Alberta
  • Saskatchewan
  • Manitoba
  • Yukon
  • Northwest Territories
  • Nunavut

Special ongoing observer status has also been extended to Health Canada, the Ontario Ministry of Health and the Atlantic Advisory Committee on Health Human Resources (AACHHR).